One Rotten Apple: And Other Stories

Paper Type: Book print paper | Size: 216mm x 140mm
Black and white; 216 pages; Paperback
ISBN-10: 93-86906-17-5 | ISBN-13: 978-93-86906-17-5


“Frailty, thy name is woman,” said Hamlet, and indeed, women, stereotyped as being simple, kind and compassionate, lead multilayered lives. This collection of short stories draws upon the vulnerabilities of women as well as their strengths, and celebrates women’s various shades of grey. The stories, which often end with a twist, will resonate with people of all genders.

Vandana Kumari Jena
Vandana Kumari Jena

Vandana Kumari Jena is a retired officer of the Indian Administrative Service. She writes novels, short stories and poems; her short stories have been published in over 20 anthologies. Her works include the novel The Dance of Death (2008), the collections of short stories The Incubation Chamber (2014) and The Future is Mine (2015) and the collection of middles In the Middle (2015).